2016 SES Board of Directors

Taher Saif (saif@illinois.edu), University of Illinois Current President  
Thomas Siegmund (siegmund@purdue.edu), Purdue University Current Vice-President  
Pradeep Sharma (psharma@uh.edu), University of Houston Past President  
Jerry Qi (qih@me.gatech.edu), Georgia Tech Current Treasurer  
Samantha Daly, University of Michigan Board Member Term: 1/1/14-12/31/16
Harley Johnson, University of Illinois Board Member Term: 1/1/15-12/31/17
Glaucio Paulino, Georgia Tech Board Member Term: 1/1/16-12/31/18
Pedro Reis, MIT Board Member Term: 1/1/16-12/31/18
Vicky Nguyen, Johns Hopkins University Board Member Term: 1/1/16-12/31/18
Markus Buehler, MIT Board Member Term: 1/1/16-12/31/18
   
Nancy Sottos (n-sottos@illinois.edu) 2011-2013  
Robert Lipton (Lipton@math.lsu.edu) 2011-2013  
Eliot Fried (eliot.fried@mcgill.ca) 2011-2013  
K.T. Ramesh (ramesh@jhu.edu), Johns Hopkins University 2012-2014  

Past Presidents

G. Paulino, Georgia Tech 2018
T. Siegmund, Purdue University 2017
T. Saif, UIUC 2016
P. Sharma, University of Houston 2015
Y. Huang, Northwestern U. 2014
K. T. Ramesh, Johns Hopkins U. 2013
H. Espinosa, Northwestern U. 2012
H. Gao, Brown U. 2011
S. White, UIUC 2010
J. Todd, Penn State U. 2009
J. Bassani, U. Penn 2008
G. Voyiadjis, Louisiana State U. 2007
I. Jasiuk, UIUC 2006
D. Srolovitz, Princeton U. 2005
E. Arruda, U. Michigan 2004
E. Henneke, Virginia Tech 2003
D. McDowell, Georgia Tech 2002
G. Mckenna, Texas Tech 2001
R. A. Schapery, U. Texas at Austin 2000
L. C. Brinson, Northwestern U. 1999
T. Chang, MIT 1998
D. Allen, Texas A&M U. 1997
R. Batra, U. of Missouri at Rolla 1996
Y. Rajapakse, ONR 1995
M. Eisenberg 1994
Z. Bazant, Northwestern U. 1993
C. Herakovich, U. Virginia 1992
F. J. Fischer 1991
M. Comninou, U. of Michigan 1990
G. Dvorak, RPI 1989
F. Moon 1988
M. Carroll 1987
R. Skalak 1986
D. Frederick 1985
R. P. McNitt 1984
R. Clifton, Brown U. 1983
E. Saibel, ARO 1982
E. Y. Rodin 1981
S. Nemat-Nasser, Northwestern U. 1980
J. T. Oden 1979
C. Taylor 1978
S. W. Yuan, George Washington U. 1977
L. V. Kline 1976
B. A. Boley 1975
H. Liebowitz 1974
A. C. Eringen 1963-1973