Society for Engineering Science Board of Directors Election 2017

SES Board of Directors aims to fill four vacancies on the board. These new Directors will serve the board during the January 2017-December 2019 term. SES members have submitted several nominations to serve on the board. A 2-member committee consisting of a current board member and a non-board member was formed to select several individuals from the list of nominees. The committee selected 8 nominees. They have all agreed to serve the board, if elected. On my request, these nominees submitted a short description of their background and their plans for SES. Their statements are uploaded below. Please consider these 8 nominees and cast your votes for 4 of these nominees. Please cast your votes by August 15.

Taher Saif, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaigh

President, SES

Candidate Bios

Select up to 4 (four) candidates - you must be a current member of SES and logged in to vote.